arcadewars.net


It's that time again!

Hey Gamers!
I have a few updates to throw at you! But before we get started, let's kick it off with a 1v1 Tournament!


Winners:
1st - Brexi
2nd - MuckingFuppet
3rd - LowkeyAnnoying

Where and when?
Mario. Saturday, July 15th. @ 3PM PST, 4PM MST, 5PM CST, 6PM EST, & 10PM GMT

/warp event

How do I sign up?
(Signup is closed)

Do I need to bring my own gear?
Nope, there will be a chest full of potions, armor, & weapons at your disposal before the tournament starts. Don't bring in any armor or items.

Where is the bracket?
You can check it out here, click on that link to view a live feed of the tournament!
Heads up, if you register and you become a no-show the day of the tournament, you will be temporarily banned.

aaaaand now, time for updates!
I'm sure by now you have noticed the craziness that happens after a store purchase comes through... but if you haven't ;)


This happens...!

[​IMG]

and guess what! You see all of that crazy text up above?
We got you covered.

(pretty self explanatory)

[​IMG]


Minor Updates
- new day and night schedule, 3hr long days & 30m long nights.
- mobs drop more exp. at night
- added a guide section on the forums
- added two more rules into factions, skyblock, & minigames


> Macroing/Any sort of automation mod, client, and or addon

1st offense: 30d ban
2nd...
[​IMG]

WHAT'S UP GAMERS!

We put together something super sweet for you all this weekend!
It's a 2v2 Bracket Tournament. Yes. A PVP Event. What you have all been asking for.


Vagile & aljazj10 won the tournament!

Where and when?
Mario. Saturday, June 24th. @ 3PM PST, 4PM MST, 5PM CST, 6PM EST, & 10PM GMT
/warp event

How do I sign up?
Signup is closed! All 20 spots are filled up.

Are there any requirements?
The only requirement we ask is for you and your partner to be in the same faction.
(You may have to enemy an allied faction if you are face to face with them)

Do I need to bring my own gear?
Nope, there will be a chest full of potions, armor, & weapons at your disposal before the tournament starts. Don't bring in any armor or items.


When will we know the bracket teams?
You can check it out here, click on that link to view a live feed of the tournament!

[​IMG]

What are the rewards?
1st - 50$ store voucher for each team member
2nd - 35$ store voucher for each team member
3rd - 25$ store voucher for each team member
4th - 20$ store voucher for each team member
5th - 15$ store voucher for each team member
6th - 10$ store voucher for each team member


GAMERS, PREPARE FOR VICTORY!
Hey Gamers!

Today marks the second week of the release of Petwars!
We're working as hard as we can to push out bug fixes and new additions to Petwars, so stay tuned for that.

If you're new here, to get started in a game, head to the hub and type /petwars

[​IMG]


Server Rule Changes


We're making a few changes to the server rules. It would be advised for all of you to read it over and engrain it into your head so you don't end up making a mistake in the future.
Here are some of the notable changes:
Scamming a player/staff for any sort of incentive
1st offense: 7d ban
2nd offense: 30d ban
3rd offense: Permanent ban


Island Co-op trapping/betraying/luring/raiding/griefing/stealing

1st offense: 30d ban
2nd offense: Permanent ban

Note: If you were banned previous of this update, you can appeal and your punishment will be sorted out properly.

You can check out ALL of the rules here!
In other news, we will be updating you, the Gamers, about changes that happen to the staff team. Anytime we post an announcement, there will be a small section regarding what...
GAMERS!
Our new minigame is here, PETWARS!
Let's jump right in!

Players will start out on an island with unlimited lives, two farm generators, one pet, & one shop. The farms generate currency which can be used for building blocks, weapons, armor, team oriented advancements, and more!

There are four tiers of farms. Wheat, Potato, Carrot, & Nether Wart. Carrot and Nether Wart farms are on separate islands that you will have to bridge over to & try and take control of. Monopolizing every generator will give you a huge advantage over other players.

Your goal is to slay any enemy in your path along with slaying each and every one of your enemies pets. Think of the pet as the heart of the island, when the pet is dead, you will be put on your last life. That is when you will want to rush in and obliterate your enemy. Eventually winning the game!

To get started in a game, head to the hub and type /petwars

[​IMG]


Want to play with a few friends? Maybe family? Use our party system!

[​IMG]

Click here to submit any sort of fault/bug
Click here to visit the new Petwars forum section

Happy Slaying Gamers!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
[​IMG]

HAPPY EASTER GAMERS!
April 16th @ 1PM PST / 2PM MST / 3PM CST / 4PM EST / 9PM GMT / 5:30 AM ACST


How do I get there?
The Sonic Universe - /warp event

Time for an Easter Egg Hunt! Follow the golden trail and find hidden chests along the way. There will be a lot of people hunting these chests so make sure you're on top of your game, r
ewards can range from dirt to cash to store vouchers!

[​IMG]

(expect to find some of these items)

This is a safe event + the rules of the server still apply to this event.
(so, try not to use x-ray or chest finder ツ)

HAPPY HUNTING GAMERS!
[​IMG]
HEY GAMERS

BIG UPDATE COMING YOUR WAY! WELCOME SONIC!
YOUR NEW RETRO UNIVERSE!


Skyblock - Sonic Universe

How to get started on your island
/is to start an island
/is invite to invite friends to your island
/kit to access your kits


Bounty Hunter
Set and claim bounties on players for a zesty reward. Slay or be slayed. Do what you have to do!

Bartender
Become a drunkard and roll your chances with the Bartender, she also has a secret tavern below the bar...


The Top 10 System
Think of it as a small leaderboard system! Presenting and showing off our Top 10 Richest players & our Top 10 Highest Ranking Island players.


Ore Generator
This is a cool one, you know how the basic necessity on an island is a cobblestone generator, right? Well, Ore Generator gives a chance of the cobblestone turning into an ore!

Questing
An old soul went back in time to the Retro era. Fulfilling his duties, he travels across the lands to supply every Gamer with challenging and tedious tasks.

There are several types of quests that will force you to explore...
[​IMG]

Hey Gamers!
We're hosting a parkour event this Saturday, April 8th!
2PM PST / 3PM MST / 4PM CST / 5PM EST / 10PM GMT / 6:30 AM ACST


This is a safe event! (except the lava lake that might get ya)
Everyone is welcome!
& best of all, there will be rewards to the top 5 placing players!


1st place: $25 Store voucher
2nd-5th place: $10 Store voucher

Keep in mind, if you cheat in the parkour or break any rules, you will be reprimanded accordingly.

Get out there and start hopping around for the big day!
Hey Retro Gamers!

[​IMG]

It's time to Raid the Base!

Time & Date: March 19th @ 2PM PST / 3PM MST / 4PM CST / 5PM EST / 10PM GMT / 6:30AM ACST (March 20th)
Mario World

The event will last 6 hours, if no one raids the base within that amount of time, the event will be over and the base will be deleted. If a faction raids the base successfully and legally, the winning faction will receive whatever they loot within the base. The server rules are still the same, nothing has changed. Now, here's the catch, there will be multiple factions trying to raid the base all at once, so be on guard, as PVP is enabled!

THIS EVENT IS FOR EVERYONE!

Coordinates:
x:5555 / z:-5555

Base layer layout:
OBBY OBBY WATER WEBS AIR COBBLESTONE WATER

Update:
The winning faction is Wanted


Here is a sneak peek of the loot that is inside the base:

[​IMG]


Now gear up, start designing your cannons, & get as many faction members on as possible!
See you there Gamers!
[​IMG]
Hey guys, I'm SkillsAura, owner of ArkhamNetwork's PlugDJ.

We're now going to have a Global PlugDJ!
I'm here to announce that it will now be a global AGP PlugDJ. This community has its own rules, and is completely non-toxic.

I will also be hoping to have a few staff members from here to help ensure that our rules are followed. This community is very nice, calm, and as mentioned before non-toxic.

Can players be staff on it?
Yes! Some of our staff already are non-server staff. Staff can be server-staff, and players who've shown staff material in the room. Applications are via ArkhamNetwork's forums, feel free to apply there! If you're a server staff, contact me on Skype.

How will Events work?
Some events may have prizes on all networks, some may only include one. All events however are going to be open & advertise on all AGP servers.

Sweet! How do I connect?
Visit this link: PlugDJ

Thanks guys,
~ SkillsAura
Hey there Gamers!

It's been a week since the new custom enchantments have been released on all of our worlds;
It's been a blast seeing them get put to use! We can't wait to show you what else is on the way!
If you missed our Custom Enchantment announcement, you can click here!



Now let's cut to what we're here for...
The Store Revamp!

We've felt like you guys have been very generous with your contributions for the previously mediocre perks, that's why we've decided it's about time to pay all of our amazing donors back with some killer perks! Thanks to all of you that support the Arcade Wars, this server wouldn't be here without you guys!

- Rank price changes
- Rank perk changes (for a full list of changes please visit the ranks section of the store)
- In-game money price changes
- Key Price changes
- Improved organization
- Improved item descriptions

& also a kit that allows you to call in a freakin' Prize Drop! WHAT?

Don't worry! All previous donators will receive these new perks!
(exempting the additional money, mcMMO tokens, and the addition of the Tier Keys)

Note: /fly has been removed from ALL RANKS except: Mario, PACMAN, & Metroid
But, don't worry! If you are one of those three ranks you can /givefly to a respected ally!

Now, let's introduce some of the more notable features with this...