Click to Copy
arcadewars.net

My story...ha

Discussion in 'Factions Discussion' started by Logery23, Oct 26, 2019.

1. Logery23

Logery23 Gaming Fanatic

Ratings:
    +96
    ajudelson21
    Alright so I was just kinda stopping by on the forums to check it out I guess. I do this every once in a while. This post is inspired by the other one I just saw but in the minute or so it took me to leave that post and start writing this one I've forgotten the author's name but shoutout to them I guess for the idea.

I started playing ArcadeWars, which I'll refer to as AW from this point on because I'm lazy, in mid-is January 2017. I had stumbled across an UnspeakableGaming video in my suggested on Youtube. For those of you who are newer, this was the Youtuber who initially publicized the server. Like most Youtuber's servers, AW was relatively popular in its initial release. We were having two maybe three hundred people on at a time. Soon after I started playing I decided to apply for staff, thinking it could be a pretty cool opportunity. I still have that rejection email in my inbox (yes applications used to be done by Google Form). After months of applying and getting rejected I was finally given the role of Helper in May. I remember being on a Discord call with Mblaseee when he said to me to hop on and to type in chat. I was overwhelmed with congrats's as you can still see on my profile page. This was when AW hit its prime. Skyblock. I never really was a very big fan of sky block myself, but I acknowledge it was really good for the server. Mario would be full 24/7 and so would Sonic. They actually had to implement a system for prioritizing who got on servers because staff were getting locked out of them. AW was in its prime and I would wake up everyday looking forward to playing until that evening. In November when I finally got promoted to Mod, after a long long long long long long long time as helper (Still salty about that @Mblaseee), My heart was racing with joy. I was